A Million Brilliant Shadows

Musing Mondays (8/10)

Posted on: 10 August 2009

This week’s Musing Monday:

Do you have a favourite publishing house — one that puts out books that you constantly find yourself wanting to read? If so, who? And, what books have they published that you’ve loved?

I don’t have a favorite publishing house.  In fact, I can’t honestly say that I really ever even notice what publishing house has put out the books that I read. I usually pick books out based on the summary and reviews or general talk about the book.  Sometimes I’ll choose a book just because I’ve read and enjoyed something by that particular author before.

2 Responses to "Musing Mondays (8/10)"

I very much agree with you. I don’t know anybody who pays any real attention to publishers when choosing a book. Here’s my response.

…well, maybe people that work for publishers pay attention. I doubt anyone else does.

Leave a Reply

101 Goals in 1001 Days

Start date: 19 July 2009
End date: 15 April 2012

Total goals: 85
Goals to be determined: 16
Goals completed: 4
Goals in progress: 10

You can find my full list here.

**My goal project is on hold until September so I can figure some things out**

Archives

